Meridian Symphony Chorus

Dr. Kristen Johnson Gunn, Choral Director

Mr. David Benson, Accompanist

"The Meridian Symphony Chorus strives to bring music to our community in many ways; however, the most important aspect of symphony chorus is what happens within rehearsals.  Weekly rehearsals bring people of many different backgrounds together to practice, to refine and to create.  It is a meaningful process and discipline that culminates in a rewarding, live performance for our community.

 —Dr. Kristen Johnson Gunn, MSO Choral Director



Jan Bessert

Fran Byrd

Katie Coleman

Michelle Cook

Jessica Dooley

Cheryl Gressett

Ginger Grissom

Emily Harrington

Sarah Anne Johnson

Leah Kiple

Mev Knight

Anne Mabry

Angelia Mays

Linda McInnis

Kay Poole

Virginia White

Debbie Young

Jo Benson

Patti Coxwell

Celesta Espinosa

Nancy Gibson

Lee Loeb

Miletus McKee

Abby Miller

Kay O'Shaughnessy

Jodi Rutledge

Wanda J. Scarbrough

Zandra Singleton

Lisa Young


David Bishop

Douglas Coleman

Robert Evans

Zena Limerick

Bob Meng

Nathan Metcalf

Rick Williams


Larry Birzer

Barry Germany

Joel Johnson

John McEachin

Lucas Orndoff

John Triplett

The chorus is featured annually in Peppermint Pops and often performs major works with the Meridian Symphony Orchestra.

There is no audition required to join.

"The Meridian Symphony Orchestra was founded to enhance the quality of life for the communities of East Mississippi. The Meridian Symphony Orchestra accomplishes this by presenting the highest quality symphonic performances to a diverse audience while providing inspiring educational programs in the community and offering professional musicians a platform for artistic expression."



(601) 693-2224

1921 24th Ave, Meridian, MS 39301

P.O. Box 2171 Meridian, MS 39305

  • Facebook


© Meridian Symphony Association 2020 | Created by Kaylila Pasha